Faith and Spirituality

We're very fortunate to have four lovely university Faith Spaces at Pittville, Park, Oxstalls and FCH, as well as a beautiful Chapel and welcoming chaplaincy space at FCH. Everyone is welcome, regardless of beliefs - there's free tea and coffee, and you can use our peaceful 'Sanctuary' spaces to chill, and our Prayer Rooms for quiet. The Chaplaincy Team offer different activities and groups during the week - dog walking, mindfulness, groups for sharing stories, opportunities for prayer and reflection etc. We are here to support you during your time at the University - drop in for a chat any time, we're good listeners. You can find out more on our Facebook page  and see information about our programme here. Do get in touch if you want to know more using the emails below, or via chaplaincy@glos.ac.uk

Simon Witcombe (Rev)

Senior Chaplain 

switcombe@glos.ac.uk

01242 714592 / 07715 041525

Jo Parkin

Jo Parkin

Park Chaplain

jparkin@glos.ac.uk 

07801 183620

Jon Travers

Pittville Chaplain

jtravers1@glos.ac.uk

01242 714957

Jo Parkin

Sarah Rogaly

Oxstalls Chaplain

srogaly@glos.ac.uk

07795302687

Jo Parkin

Atique Miah

Muslim Chaplain

amiah3@glos.ac.uk

07801676977

 
 
 
Contact Us
  • 01242 714360
  • su@glos.ac.uk
  • The Park, Cheltenham, GLOS, GL50 2RH
UGSU is a part of the National Union Of Students
UGSU represents students from the University of Gloucestershire

© 2016 All Rights Reserved - Union Staff - Reception

The University of Gloucestershire Students' Union is a registered charity No.1148393 and registered company No.8155140. Powered by MSL.